We Got Married: Andy & Solbi

31 Oct

A dear friend of mine asked me, ‘What happened to your obsession to Andy and Solbi?’ I didn’t asnwer her then, because I don’t really had the heart to do so. But now, I think I had enough of avoiding the topic. So here is my rambling. Read if you want to.

I left you all with episode 11, where they were preparing for the housewarming party. In this episode, we can see how Andy was asking for his ring, and how Solbi was avoiding the topic. They invite people, and one by one came.

In episode 12, after Jung Hyung Don left, the atmosphere became better. Kang Soo Jung visit with a cake, and as I was waiting anxiously for this scene…

…it was edited! The kiss from Solbi to Andy, and the endearing kiss from Andy. All that were presented was Andy’s quick kiss on Solbi’s cheek.I think there’s only 2 highlight of this episode regarding Andy and Solbi.

1. Kim Won Hee’s brilliant question.

” Can you guys date for real? “

2. Solbi’s relevation about losing the ring.

In episode 13, there’s nothing much happening except for Andy continuously asking Solbi

” Don’t you have something to tell oppa? “

In episode 14, there’s nothing much as well, the PD were just dragging the ring accident to a point where I got tired of it. The only highlight? How scared was Solbi when riding the rollercoster. But at least, he hold her hands throughout.

Only in episode 15, the truth was revealed! The only thought that come across my mind was, finally! Frustrating it was, the episode was still very heartwarming, and I was very close to shed a tear or two myself.

The way Andy looked at Solbi when she was confessing, I don’t know if everyone will agree with me, but his eyes were so soft on her. As if staring with, love.

Episode 16 & 17 saw them bickering again (aigoo~) on their 100th day. But all went well afterwards, and the higlight of this episode was how Andy and Solbi getting nervous as they went to do their wedding photoshoot. Also the kissing scene! Ahaha~ My favourite picture of them,

They looked comfortable together in episode 18 and 19, with Solbi and Andy going to the market to buy eels. HAHA~ because Solbi thought he needs them for energy. And by the end of episode 19, they exchanged rings, I thought they took a rather risky step ahead. But all and all, happy that the ring incident was officially solved!

In episode 20 & 21 they went for holiday together with the Ant Couple, and even though its entertaining, there wasn’t ‘personal’ experience between the two of them… even though they were still sweet than ever.

Episode 22 & 23 witness the entrance of Solbi’s family again, this time with her sister. They celebrated Solbi’s mom birthday and presented the parents with Solbi’s couple ring (Andy and Solbi wore the rings bought by Andy). Its heartwarming to see how happy Andy was when Solbi’s family was around. He looked comfortable with her dad. My favourite scenes,

Episode 24 & 26 was the most prustrating episode for me I guess. The ring incident was bad, but this one was even worse. I don’t know what the PDs was thinking, but to put these 2 busy people in farm and doing so much work..! Maybe doing farm work was not hard compared to taking care of a baby, but I really do want to see how they fare as parents. Especially Solbi.

Episode 25, as everyone knows…was the Chuseok Special. The only thing I thought was hillarious was when they aired the uncut scene of them watching football… and the performance. As for the peppero game, they look uncomfortable. XD It was as if… they knew everything was almost over, between them.

Episode 27 and 28, were the saddest episode ever for AnSol couple. It looked like they don’t know they were getting a ‘farewell’ mission, but my intuation told me otherwise. I cried a bucket watching this episode, Solbi’s song ‘Like A Star’ played in the background just made it worse. Heartwrenching, thats all I can say. This is the second time I watched them in these episode, and I cried again. Like the first time.

Just like they promised, I hope that they will forever remember, that they were once married to each other.

I hate it that they were leaving, but from both of them point of view, I can totally understand. Their relationship was the most complicated in the show, and as Andy said, if he grew more fond of Solbi, he couldn’t do the filming. Why?

There’s real emotion, not a make-believe anymore.

I did not have my hope high for them to end up together in real life, but I hope that they both will be happy no matter who will be by their side.

With this, Andy & Solbi story ended here… farewell….

20 Responses to “We Got Married: Andy & Solbi”

  1. Pluie October 31, 2008 at 6:22 am #

    Oh oh the touching resume I’ve ever read …
    Yeah, will always support Andy♥Solbi, just want them happy, to whoever they’ll ended up in real life.
    But, I believe that this make-believe couple story, will still remind in their heart.
    Seven months is not a short time, Andy even said it was like seven years for him, imagine how many stories and memories …

    Once again always hope the happiness for them, Andy♥Solbi …..

  2. jojo October 31, 2008 at 4:57 pm #

    i really don’t unterstand the reason why they end their marriage.
    i know there is the reason to change the couple but i think that don’t explicate totally ?????

  3. Far October 31, 2008 at 5:28 pm #

    Rather than conflicting schedule, I would say, real emotion were interfering at this stage.

    If I were Solbi, I would be making the same decision as well, i.e. leaving the show before everything just went completely out of control.

    For us fans, maybe it wasn’t as disastrous (it is a happy thing rather)… but think from their prespective.

  4. grace November 8, 2008 at 4:04 pm #

    I am from the Philippines. I only watch this show in mysoju.com. Andy and Solbi are my favorite couple. Especially Andy, he knows everything. He is an ideal husband that every girl would wish for. so sad they were the first to leave the show. Hope to see them both in another show, and maybe show that can be shown in the Philippines like Princess Hours. Love you guys!

    God bless. Grace

  5. -j!LL November 9, 2008 at 4:04 am #

    This is just sweet. I totally miss seeing them in the show. I hope they’re both happy and I wish them luck in in the future !

    <33 ~!

  6. mary November 11, 2008 at 9:43 am #

    yea..me too..i`m totally want to see them again..but i hope that they can ended with a real marriege…really hope so..

  7. Mandawin November 19, 2008 at 7:00 am #

    *sniff sniff*
    they were so sweeeeeeeet =[
    awwww… I’ll miss them

  8. Krissy♥ February 18, 2009 at 5:53 am #

    awww.. i’ve just watched it yesterday and i cried like hell.. TT^TT

    they’ve developed real feelings towards each other that’s why they left the show.. =)

    i hope they hit it off in real life kekek

    i love AnSol couple!♥

  9. zineb August 17, 2009 at 8:54 am #

    انا من اشد المعجبين بسولبي واندي ممكن اعرف ادا كانو انفصلو في النهاية او لا بليز اللي بيعرف يجاوبني

  10. ginji August 30, 2009 at 9:44 am #

    i watched ansol at mysoju, epi27 & 28 is under construction i think bec im having a hard time streaming it. but on the other hand its ok that i wasnt able to watch andy and solbi leaving the show, bec i know that i will shed lots and lots of tears…im happy that i was able to watch them together, and wish them the best! and hope to see them together again! AnSol fighting!

  11. solbia September 29, 2009 at 7:21 pm #

    iam the most girl in all the world love south korea thank you so much for who is write that about andy and solb there are sure the best coupels in the show and in all the world and am love this program too much and am crownj and in yong and am doing my best in my study just to travel to s.korea and doing korean frinds and work in korean company if my god willing any way my name in nimbuzz is solbia .. Iwant who is wrote this about andy and solbi be my best frind and thank you..

  12. Icey26 June 25, 2010 at 4:07 pm #

    Hi. i’m starting to watch WGM a couple of days ago and really fond of Andy & Solbi and i was crying on their farewell journey episode even after i watched it several times. Anyway, i wonder if u know what was the song that was played during Andy and Solbi gave their answers on whether to continue or leave. It was sung by a male singer. Could u help me find out that song coz i’m not korean so it’s hard for to google them. Thank you in advance. Please, i really wanna know the title and who sings it.

  13. carol September 8, 2010 at 10:34 am #

    hi guys! do you know the title of the song that was played when AnSol gave their decision to leave the show?
    I MISS THEM!!! 😦

  14. avera mae November 15, 2010 at 11:19 pm #

    why they broke up? and who is the solbi new boyfriend?

  15. hani April 5, 2011 at 3:01 am #

    I watched WGM 2 then i tried to watch WGM 1. And i came to love this couple..but unfortunately i only managed to watch till ep18. does anyone know where can i watch thier ep from 19-end with eng sub? i really wanna watch them..plsss…

  16. soumsoum October 27, 2011 at 1:58 am #

    hey !! i have a question ?? what is the show about , i know kim hyun joong was once there but do they get married for real ??? and like do everything married couples do….. 🙂 ?? u know what i mean…… XD !!!! (the fact that he went to buy eels was suspicious and confusing)
    PLZ EXPLAIN TO ME !!!

  17. camz August 24, 2012 at 2:46 pm #

    can someone please let me know of any link for the farewell part. i still have not seen it, all the links i see are all broken. thanks in advance!

  18. NITA December 1, 2012 at 10:42 am #

    to all who wanna watch wgm 1:
    try dramacrazy.net and search we got married season 1.

  19. SG August 3, 2013 at 1:01 am #

    I must say, I’m a bit outdated, wait, faaar way outdated. First time seeing AnSol couple, and just had a maratahon. However, I avoided watching ep 27 & 28. Yes, I’m avoding the ending. Don’t have the courage to watch the saddest part in a relationship. I’m pretty sure both had mutual feelings and I do really hope they are together in real life, since Solbi’s family is sort off approving their relationship. It was sad to see that both are in different direction today 😥

    P/S: Thanks for your summary! Really like it! Prepared me to see the endings.

    Fighting!

  20. Yoon Yul October 29, 2013 at 8:09 am #

    i also like this couple…they really suit with each other..the ending…i mean they farewell mission really touched me…i love them and hope they can remind forever that they have married once…love u…

Leave a Reply

