Surprisingly addictive, Gee gee gee gee baby baby baby!

12 Jan

I am not really an avid fan of So Nyeo Shi Dae (SNSD), I listen to their songs, I love Tae Yeon’s solo work, I think Yoona did a good job as an actress in her debut drama ‘You are My Destiny’. I am neutral when they announced their comeback in early 2009.

And so they come back with Gee in January, I went surfing the internet as usual, *click click* found Wondersmurf Youtube channel, and there was SNSD’s Gee MV with English subtitle. Without any expectation, I watched.

At first look, the MV is nice and ‘shiny’. As expected as a SM product. But the first thing that caught my attention was the colour scheme used in the MV and the girl’s outfit. Even though it’s casual and simple, it looked good on them. (I especially LOVE the skinnies!) Skinny + high heels = complete win.

They gradually deviates from their cute look with those, and that’s what I like the most. And when there’s some scene’s where they were wearing the colourful shorts, my reaction was ‘WHYYY? They looked better on those skinnies!’

Now, as for the song, even though the lyrics doesn’t really make sense in some parts, but the song is catchy enough to attract a lot of attention. And to attract mine as well.

Thus, after listening to it a few times, it stuck in my head. Surprisingly addictive, I give the song 3.5 out of 5.

One Response to “Surprisingly addictive, Gee gee gee gee baby baby baby!”

  1. Bi January 16, 2009 at 10:35 am #

    They did a great job with everything overall… They’re vocals improved… Esp. iN the live perfomance…
    I actually like the song very much even if the lyrics doesn’t make sense…
    “My first love story” isn’t that what tiff said?
    I don’t think love makes sense at all, well at least that’s from my point of view.
    Bcuz u tend to fall for someone way diff on what u had in mind… U tend to do, say, or act in a certain way around or bcuz of that person and don’t know why… things sometimes doesnt make sense in a relationship… Hah idk I’m jus sayn
    Its kinda what “GEE” reminds me of… Haha that’s why I give it a 4.5 if they wouldve rap, I would give them a 5! Hah. But its ok… They usually don’t rap…
    I got to admit I like the skinny jean outfit too…
    They have a little hot, cute, but gorgeous look to them…
    I think they looked cute in the colorful shorts… Girls’ Generation did a great comeback! Proud of them…
    Love u girls…
    ♥bi

Leave a Reply

