2PM is Without You? ^^

22 May

The 6 men don’t have to do anything more to make me love them. They worked hard and they played hard, what more can a fan ask from them?

With the release of their Don’t Stop Can’t Stop album, it marked the 2nd project they had successfully completed without Jay Park as a member of the team. And I think even they would agree that even if Jay wasn’t there physically, he is still there in their hearts. I do have a lot of comments regarding Jay leaving, but since in this post, I wasn’t supposed to rant about that particular incident, let’s put the matter behind for the time being, shall we?

Without You is no doubt one of the greatest productions of JYP (I salute you, man! You are amazing!). Although the sound of rain reminded me of Rain, but the piano melody really tugged your heart if you listen to it carefully throughout the song. The opening rap by Taec set the ‘hurting’ mood, but toned down by the music later on in a very nice way. Chansung did a good job in this song, way better than the way he sang in their previous songs before. Junsu and Junho excell in the chorus part with brilliant ad-lips here and there, Khun’s rap was GOOD! I always thought his gentle and soft voice wouldn’t suit powerful and angsty rap, boy, how I was wrong! Wooyoung’s part was kind of highlight of the song, and did he deliver!

And I know there are a lot of people complained about the choreography, but for me it’s perfect! Do you expect them to have a really powerful choroe like Heartbeat when the tone is definitely smoother and calmer compared to their previous title hit? No, I don’t think so. Maybe there were some points that can be done better, for me the dance worked.

Just look at this one!

[by the way, Junsu, get well soon!]

Now, you still think the choreo lacked? Please!

And I did this out of boredom few weeks ago, but I think I could as well share. ^^

Tabulated Singing Time for 2PM Members for Without You.

Taec = 0.15 seconds

Chansung = 0.26 seconds

Junsu = 1 minute 26 seconds

Junho = 48 seconds

Khun = 15 seconds

Wooyoung = 28 seconds

Total of 2 minutes and 94 seconds.

Interesting, isn’t it? ^^

Leave a Reply

